Polymer Clay Challenge 2017 Week 7

polymer-clay-challenge-2017-week-7

I’m late with my post this week for a number of reasons. Mostly because I’ve been under the weather most of the week (again). I can’t seem to get ahead, but I’m not complaining. I’m feeling better so I’m taking advantage of it.

Now, I’m not a caner by any means, but I don’t like just throwing my scraps into a pile and turning it into mud. A while ago I learned about something called a Stroppel Cane. I watched the video and it looked like something I could do.

As most of my readers know I have a love for Mokume Gane, so I decided to use scraps from one of my creations and make a Stroppel Cane because I loved the colors and didn’t want to waste them.

0218171027_hdr2

This pendant and earrings are easy, but I just love them. I’m really having fun doing this every week, making things and sharing them with my readers. I hope you’re enjoying seeing what I make as much as I enjoy sharing with you!

Leave a Reply

